From the blog
Is Sciatica Pro Gluten Free? Vegan and Allergen Facts From the Label
Sciatica Pro gluten free is plausible but not certified. The label says no added eggs, dairy or wheat, and the capsule is vegetarian hypromellose. The gluten free badge is a claim, not a tested certification. Vegan is not stated on the label. Other allergens are not published, so ask if you have a severe allergy.

Key facts
- Label: no added eggs, dairy, wheat, preservatives.
- Other ingredients: hypromellose capsule, brown rice flour, magnesium stearate.
- Gluten free: a badge claim, not a tested certification.
- Vegetarian: checks out. Vegan: not stated.
- Soy, nuts, fish, shellfish: not published.
Is Sciatica Pro gluten free?
Sciatica Pro gluten free is the claim on the badge, and the honest answer is: it looks that way, but it is not certified. The label says no added eggs, dairy, wheat or preservatives. The other ingredients are a hypromellose capsule, brown rice flour and magnesium stearate. None of those is a gluten grain. The product badge reads Naturally gluten free, and the site rates it plausible but unverified.
Why only plausible? Because a claim about ingredients is not the same as a test. A certification would name a testing body and a limit. This product names neither. For most people that is fine. For someone with coeliac disease, it is a gap worth knowing about before you buy.
What the Sciatica Pro gluten free badge does and does not show
A badge is a picture on a label or a page. It describes. It does not prove. The site checks each badge against the label. Vegetarian and dairy free check out, because the panel supports them. Naturally gluten free is rated plausible, since no wheat ingredient appears and the label says no added wheat. It is not a tested certification.
Cross contact is a separate point. Even a product with no gluten ingredients can pick up traces in a shared factory. Whether this one is made in such a place is not published. The site does not say, and we do not guess.
| Claim | What the label supports |
|---|---|
| No added eggs | Printed on the label |
| No added dairy | Printed on the label; no dairy ingredient on the panel |
| No added wheat | Printed on the label |
| Gluten free | Plausible. Badge claim, not a tested certification |
| Vegetarian | Checks out. Capsule is hypromellose, a plant cellulose |
| Vegan | Not stated |
| Soy, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish | Not published |
Is Sciatica Pro vegan?
The label does not say vegan. It does support vegetarian, because the capsule is plant cellulose and not gelatin. Vegan needs more checks than that. Some vitamin D3 comes from sheep wool, and some comes from lichen. The source of the vitamin D3 in this product is not published. The source of the magnesium stearate is not published either, and it can be plant or animal.
So if you follow a strict vegan diet, the label alone cannot settle it. Ask the order desk for the sources, or choose a product that says vegan in print. If you are vegetarian only, the capsule check passes.

Read the full panel before you decide.
See today’s price and guaranteeWhat are the other ingredients?
Three items make up the other ingredients. Hypromellose forms the capsule shell. Brown rice flour acts as a filler. Magnesium stearate is a flow agent that keeps powders from sticking to the machine. All three are common in capsule supplements. Brown rice is a grain that does not carry gluten by nature.
The label also says no preservatives are added. The active ingredients include a broccoli powder, a turmeric powder and an ashwagandha powder. Those are plant powders. Anyone with a known allergy to a plant on that list should skip the product or ask a doctor first.
Allergens the label does not mention
The label names eggs, dairy and wheat as not added. It says nothing about soy, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish or sesame. Silence on the label is not the same as safe. It only means the information is not published. There is also no line about whether the capsules are made in a facility that handles allergens.
If you have a severe allergy, do not rely on a web page, ours included. Contact the order desk before you buy, and ask your doctor or pharmacist to read the full panel with you.
Other cautions that sit next to the diet question
Diet is only one reason to check the label. It says that pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition should talk to a physician first. Alpha lipoic acid can lower blood sugar, and turmeric can affect bleeding risk. If you take medicine, ask a doctor or pharmacist. The product is a dietary supplement, not a drug, and no supplement is FDA approved.
How to read a label for diet needs
Start with the other ingredients line, not the front. The front shows claims. The back shows what is in the product. Look for the words wheat, barley, rye, milk, egg, soy, nut, fish and shellfish. Then check for the phrase made in a facility, which names shared equipment. Last, check the contact details, so that you can ask about anything the label leaves out.
On this label the other ingredients line is short, which is a help. Three items are listed and none is a common allergen. The longer list is the active ingredients, and those include plant powders. Read both lines before you decide.
Questions to ask the order desk
If you need a firm answer, write your questions down. Ask whether the capsules are tested for gluten and by whom. Ask where the vitamin D3 comes from. Ask whether the magnesium stearate is plant based. Ask whether the product is made on equipment that handles soy, nuts, fish or shellfish. Keep the replies, because they are your record.
If the order desk cannot answer, treat that as an answer. This site would publish a reply if the maker sent one, and it lists such facts in its testing page as not published. Until then, choose with care.
Our view
On Sciatica Pro gluten free, we say plausible, not proven. The ingredients list points that way, the badge claims it, and nobody has published a test. On vegan we say not stated. On vegetarian we say yes.
For most people that is enough. For a medical gluten problem or a strict vegan diet, ask first. The label is clear about what it adds and quiet about the rest, and we would rather tell you that than fill the gap.
Sources
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements. Checked October 26, 2026.
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Vitamin D: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. Checked October 26, 2026.
Frequently asked questions
More answers on the full FAQ page.
Is Sciatica Pro gluten free?
Plausible, but not certified. The label says no added wheat and the badge says naturally gluten free, with no testing body named.
Is Sciatica Pro vegan?
The label does not say vegan. The sources of the vitamin D3 and the magnesium stearate are not published.
Is the capsule vegetarian?
Yes. It is hypromellose, a plant cellulose.
Does it contain dairy or eggs?
The label says no added dairy or eggs.
What about soy, nuts or fish?
Not published. Ask the order desk if you have a serious allergy.
Are there preservatives?
The label says no added preservatives.

Ready to try Sciatica PRO?
Pick a pack and see the price at checkout. The money-back guarantee is 60 days from purchase, unless the sales page prints a longer window. Questions first? Contact the order desk.
Sold through a U.S. stocking partner for Sciatica PRO. This site is not the manufacturer and earns when you buy.
